No. 40

Standard

Why must I hide the child inside

from you?  This is from the hurt

which I hope for help to heal.

Cries inside of rage, and this cage

does not comfort me alone.

Sights of light can disengage

the lonely feeling I’ve shown.

Sad it does sound.  This heart, however

beats for you, love.

Pain undergone in the past

For some reason seems to last

When pieces of pain poke the present.

Love me honey,

Let me be your only one.

I will believe this if is said true.

From soul to soul

For me there is just you.

Leave a Reply

